Outgoing Students



Technion invites students to expand their horizons and their academic experience by spending parts of their academic careers abroad.

Technion Student Exchange Program allows students to spend a semester abroad at one of Technion’s Partner Universities and receive partial credits toward their Technion degree.

Students must apply for the study abroad program through the Academic Relations and Student Exchange Coordinator

In your application, you may rank up to five universities. We suggest that you choose and rank universities from a range of different academic levels to ensure that you will be accepted into at least one of your chosen schools.

GE3 Partner Universities

There are only a few GE3 places available for Technion students. If you wish to choose from the GE3 list, simply choose GE3 in the drop-down menu in the online application system. Only top students will be chosen for GE3 slots. Once the Academic Relations and Student Exchange Coordinator confirms that you received one of the GE3 slots, you can start the application via the GE3 website and rank your preferred universities in their application system.

The application process occurs once a year.

You must apply in the Fall of the year before you want to study abroad for both Spring and Winter semesters. Students need to apply during their 3rd semester to spend a semester abroad during their 5th or 6th semester.

For more information regarding the requirements and process, please review the Student Exchange Program Info Session PPT.

To decide which university is the right choice for you, we recommend reviewing the following information:

  1. Courses catalog – Does the university you are interested in, offer courses that are relevant to your degree?
  2. Semester dates – Which semester is most suitable for your travels, taking your studies and the Technion semester dates into consideration?
  3. Cost of living – Will you be able to afford the cost of living in the city where the host university is based?

To answer these questions, please visit the “Incoming Exchange” section of the host university’s website.



Country University Name Agreement type Fact Sheet Note
Argentina Universidad de Palermo Bilateral UdP
Australia Monash University Bilateral MU
Canada McGill University Bilateral MGU
Canada University of British Columbia Bilateral UoBC
Canada University of Manitoba Bilateral UoM
Canada University of Toronto Bilateral UoT
Canada Concordia University Bilateral CU
Chile Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile (PUC) Bilateral PUC
China East China Normal University Bilateral ECNU
China Tongji University Bilateral TU
China Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU) Bilateral SJTU
China Beijing Institute of Technology Bilateral BIT
China Tianjin University Bilateral TU
China Nanjing University Bilateral NU
China Beihang University Bilateral BU
China Nankai University Bilateral NU
Cyprus University of Cyprus Bilateral UC
France Ecole Centrale Marseille Bilateral ECM
France HEC School of Management Bilateral HEC
France ENSCM National School of Chemistry Montpellier Bilateral ENSCM
France Ecole Polytechnique Paris Bilateral EP
France EPITA Bilateral EPITA
France SUP Biotech Bilateral SUP
France EmLyon Bilateral EL
France SKEMA (CERAM + ESC Lille School of Mangement) Business School Bilateral SKEMA
France Ecole Centrale Marseille Bilateral ECM
Germany Aachen University RWTH Bilateral/GE3 RWTH
Germany Anhalt University of Applied Sciences Bilateral AUAS
Germany Technical University of Berlin (TU Berlin) Bilateral/Erasmus+ TUB
Germany Technical University of Munich (TUM) Bilateral/Erasmus+ TUM
Germany Technical University of Munich (TUM) – Department of Architecture Bilateral TUoM
Germany Friedrich Schiller University Jena (FSU) Bilateral/Erasmus+ FSU
Germany University of Erlangen-Nuremberg (FAU) Bilateral/Erasmus+ FAU
Germany Technical University of Dresden Bilateral TUD
Germany Jacobs University Bremen Bilateral JUB
Hong Kong Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST) Bilateral HKUST
Hong Kong City University of Hong Kong Bilateral/GE3 CUHK
India IIIT Pune Bilateral IIIT
Italy University of Perugia Bilateral UP
Italy Politecnico di Milano (Erasmus+) Bilateral/GE3/Erasmus+ PM
Japan National University Corporation Kyushu University Bilateral KU only Applied Chem., EE, ME, Aerospace, Civil Eng.
Mexico UDLAP Bilateral UDLAP
Mexico ITESM Monterrey Bilateral/GE3 ITESM
Poland Wroclaw University of Technology (WUST) Bilateral WUST
Russia Tomsk Polytechnic University Bilateral TPU
Russia Moscow State University of Civil Engineering Bilateral MSUCE
Singapore National University Singapore (NUS) Bilateral NUS
South Korea Handong Global University Bilateral HGU
South Korea KAIST- Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology Bilateral/GE3 KAIST
South Korea Pohang University Bilateral PU
South Korea Ajou University Bilateral AU
Switzerland École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) Bilateral EPFL
Taiwan Academia Sinica Bilateral AS
Taiwan National Cheng Kung University Bilateral NCKU
Taiwan National Taiwan University Bilateral NTU
Taiwan National Tsing Hua University (NTHU) Bilateral NTHU
Taiwan National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University (NYCU) Bilateral NYCU
USA University of California Bilateral UC


Does not accept Architecture students
USA Pennsylvania State University Bilateral PSU
USA University of Connecticut Bilateral UC
USA Carnegie Mellon University Bilateral CMU Does not accept CS students
USA Cornell University Bilateral CU Does not accept Architecture students
Vietnam VinUniversity Bilateral VU
Romania Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi (Erasmus+) Erasmus+ Iasi
France CentraleSupélec Bilateral CS
Czech Republic Czech Technical University Bilateral CTU
France ICAM Strasbourg Bilateral ICAM
Uruguay Universidad ORT Uruguay Bilateral ORT
China Guangdong Technion – Israel Institute of Technology Bilateral GTIIT
Argentina Instituto Tecnológico de Buenos Aires Bilateral ITBA
Germany Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Bilateral KIT
Germany Leibniz Universität Hannover Bilateral LUH
China Peking University Bilateral PKU
Italy Politecnico di Torino (Erasmus+) Erasmus+ POLITO
Canada Polytechnique Montréal Bilateral PM
France PSL Dauphine Bilateral PSL
Italy Sapienza – University of Rome Bilateral Sapienza
China Shandong University Bilateral SU
Denmark Technical University of Denmark (DTU) Bilateral DTU
Germany Technical University Darmstadt (TUD) Bilateral TUD
Germany University of Applied Sciences Bielefeld (UASBI) Bilateral UASBI
Spain University of Malaga Bilateral UM
Australia University of Melbourne Bilateral Melbourne
China University of Science and Technology of China Bilateral USTC
France University of Strasbourg Bilateral US
China Tsinghua University Bilateral TU
Spain University of Sevilla Bilateral US
Singapore Nanyang Technological University Bilateral NTU
Canada University of Waterloo Bilateral UW

Course Restrictions




Skip to content